Skip to main content

Honorary Memberships AGM 2020

Professor Mina Desai and Mrs Sharon Roberts-Gant awarded honorary memberships

At the BAC AGM on 2nd October 2020, Professor Mina Desai CBE and Mrs Sharon Roberts-Gant were awarded Honorary Membership.

The BAC Chair Alison Cropper said:
"This is the highest honour that the BAC can bestow and is for eminence in cytology. This year we honour firstly Professor Mina Desai for her contribution to BAC as Editor in Chief of Cytopathology and for her outstanding contribution to global cytology. Our second honorary member is Mrs Sharon Roberts-Gant. A familar face to many in cytology and the long-time Editor of SCAN"

Congratulations to Mina and Sharon for their dedication to the BAC and cytology in general.

Honorary memberships

Professor Mina Desai & Mrs Sharon Roberts-Gant